Renting a car is often part of the travel experience, whether you’re taking a family vacation or a business trip. But, before you hit the road, it’s important to read and understand your rental agreement. This document contains all of the details about your rental from Ability Rent A Car, including rules and regulations, restrictions, fees, and penalties—so it’s important that you know what you’re signing up for!
Fees & Fines
When reading your rental agreement, look out for any additional charges that could be added after returning the car. For our rentals, this includes the EZ Tag that will get you on and off the toll roads. Any tolls you incur during your trip will need to be paid once the rental is returned. Additionally, any fines or penalties associated with your vehicle during your time of rental will also be billed to you, the renter.
Additionally, all of our vehicles must stay within the state of Texas or Louisiana. Any vehicles that venture outside of the state without proper authorization from us will result in a $200 fine. So, if you’re planning on traveling farther than the state, we recommend you notify us about that ahead of time.
Ability Rent A Car allows for up to 100 miles per day which adds up consecutively for the duration of your rental. But don’t worry, you can purchase more miles if you need them! For an additional 10 cents per mile, we’ll gladly add more miles to your rental agreement.
Valid License & Age Range
While we do rent our vehicles out to people 21 years of age and over, we still require that you provide a valid driver’s license. However, if your current license does not reflect your current address, then you’ll need to provide proof of residency. These documents can be anything from a utility bill to a recent bank statement.